Anti-fascist, Jason Hammond sentenced to 41 months for action against white supremacists.

Sacramento Prisoner Support

JasonHammond

http://freejasonhammond.blogspot.com/

I write this statement after pleading guilty to state charges against me for my participation in an organized direct action taken against a group of white supremacists in May of 2012. I would like to share my thoughts about this action. First, major thanks and love to my friends and family who have supported me, for my amazing partner who kept me sane, my band for letting loose and my lawyer Sara Garber who has been ridiculously helpful in fighting this case with me.

While Chicago was in rebellion against the western military super-alliance NATO summit in 2012, a small group of racists organized their own ‘white nationalist economic summit’ in the nearby suburb of Tinley Park. They booked a restaurant to hold a luncheon under the guise of the “Illinois European Heritage Association.” For over six months this event was promoted on Stormfront.org, a very popular online forum…

View original post 1,782 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

